Fabulous Fridays: Berry Pink!

Check the tagline. I mean I DID say I’m just brown queen…that’s FABULOUS. LOL! No seriously, one thing that has always been a constant struggle is remembering to take care of ME! I always found myself last (if that) on my list of things that needed to be taken care. Come on queens. You know what I’m talking about. Get the kids ready, do homework, start dinner, do laundry, go to work, pay bills, make time for hubby. We are queens after all. We have a kingdom to run! But how can I claim I’m a Queen walking around looking like a slug. After my mother staged a very dramatic “intervention” of sorts (Gosh I love that woman), I realized yes, I am important and I need to take care of ME. You know the saying goes, happy wife, happy life. All too true.

So with this in mind I decided to come up with a segment Fabulous Fridays! Where I post about how to get your fab on. Whether that’s making yourself over, beauty tips, faces of the day, outfits, whatever. Just be FABULOUS.

So that brings me to my FOTD. Springtime edition. Using my favorite color pink (who doesn’t love pink?!) and purple (the color of royalty, we’re queens afterall). Enjoy this BERRY PINK FOTD!

Products I used:

*Eyeshadows: Wet N Wild mini pallets, Revlon Cream shadow pallet, Victoria’s Secret Super Model on the Go travel kit

*Liners, Primers & Mascaras: Elf Primer, Maybelline Purple eyeliner, Elf liquid eyeliner, Maybelline Great Lash mascara, Elf Volumizing & Lengthening mascara

*Lips: Nivea lip butter, Maybelliene Vivids Brazen Berry

*Cheeks: Maybelliene Cream Blush

PS. My son walked in here while I was creating this and said “Is that you? You look so cute!” Compliments from my 1st prince. YES.

~

This Brown Queen

4 thoughts on “Fabulous Fridays: Berry Pink!

Leave a Reply

