Daily Face

Queens! I know life is hectic. If anyone gets that it’s me! Every morning I have three young princes to get up and out the door by 8:30 am. I also am the type of Queen that needs her beauty sleep or I simply can not function. So with that in mind, I had to figure out a way to get up, get the kids out, and still look fabulous! I wanted to share my daily face with you Queens so that A.) You can realize it is actually possible to do. B.) if I can do it with 3 kids so can you!  C.) It doesn’t have to take forever. I promise. I don’t have time for forever in the morning. So here’s me on a daily basis. You like?

IMG_20130402_101221

So there it is. And I use only a few products to achieve this! Here’s what you have to do to get this daily face:
1.) MOISTURIZE! If nothing else treat your skin right. Healthy skin means you can use less coverage foundation which saves you time, and saves you product. So moisturize your face daily!
2.) BB Cream. I use BB Cream daily. It’s very light coverage and just gives my skin that even look while still feeling light.
3.) Concealer. I use a few dabs under my eyes to brighten up my face and to highlight my brows (which I don’t do everyday just if I have a few extra minutes)
4.) Brows. If you have nice brows I would just groom them and call it a day. Mine are thin so I outline with a brow pencil, fill them in with powder and voila!
5.) Eyeliner and Mascara. I don’t use eyeshadow daily. Everyday I at least use mascara and eyeliner on my lower lash line. If I’m feeling good I’ll do my top lashline too. That’s it.
6.) Blush…you’d be surprised what a nice blush or bronzer can do to brighten your face.
7.) IMPORTANT! LIPSTICK. It’s what transforms my regular face to looking like I actually did something. For real. I’m not lying.

Total process takes me about 10 – 15 minutes. Depends on my mood. Queens, we can spare 10 minutes in the morning to make ourselves look like the royalty we are. Do it!

~

This Brown Queen

One thought on “Daily Face

  1. Pingback: Transitioning: The First Week | This Brown Queen

Leave a Reply

