Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream Review

14081984

My Queens…if you somehow haven’t heard, or haven’t been reading my blog and my numerous posts that mention this…BB Creams are all the rave this season. There’s a million and one on the market ranging from cheap to expensive so it’s easy to get lost in it all. For me, being a budget Queen and the mama of 3 princes, I started my BB Cream testing out with Maybelline Dream Fresh. I’ve heard mixed reviews on this product but it was in my price range and I’m a fan of Maybelline products so I decided to give a try. I’ve wrote about using this BB Cream in a few posts and I can officially review the product as I’ve worn it enough to give a insightful evaluation.

Here’s what Maybelline says about Dream Fresh BB Cream:

The 1-step wonder for a good skin day, everyday.
Packed with 8 great skin benefits for instant skin perfection
Ideal for Normal Skin.

PRODUCT DETAILS

BB creams combine skincare + makeup in 1 simple step
8-in-1 Skin Perfector:
• Blurs imperfections
• Brightens
• Evens skin tone
• Smoothes
• Hydrates
• Enhances
• Protects with SPF 30
• 0% oils and heavy ingredients

FOR BEST RESULTS

Apply smoothly and evenly to your face and blend with your fingertips.

This Brown Queen says: It’s a good product. For the money, you can’t beat it. It comes in 5 shades and I use the darkest. If you’re any darker than me this won’t work for you. It’s creamy and light weight. Not very buildable but that isn’t the point of BB Creams.  I can say that it does blur imperfections, evens skin tone, smoothes and enhances. I don’t really know where they feel it brightens. I don’t get that. And hydrates? I have no comment. Here’s what I want to focus on.* IDEAL FOR NORMAL SKIN*. I didn’t peg myself as on oily skin girl. I thought more dry…maybe combination…but after a few hours this BB Cream tends to leave me looking shinier than an oil slick. I hate hate HATE that. It also seems to change color a bit throughout the day…a little orangey? Overall, I still use it…because I have it. It does the job but if your skin is anything less than normal, I’d skip this one and look elsewhere.

~

This Brown Queen

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream Review

  1. Got it yesterday and it also did not work out for me… I actually found that it was not moisturizing enough for my needs. I will give it a second try though.. let’s see!

    • Do you use a moisturizer before using it? I’ve found that if I use a oil free moisturizer and blend in with my fingers as opposed to a brush it works a little better. I still use it occasionally but it’s definitely not my favorite! Thanks for commenting ❤

Leave a Reply

