Curly Haul!!!

This is going to be a problem. I’m in love with natural products already! This is bad! I’m already on a makeup budget but now I have to create a hair budget. Or else I will lose it all Queens ;).

This is a mini haul of natural hair products I picked up to help with my beginning journey. I’m still in the very early stages of transitioning and actually getting to know my hair so I mean, it’s only right I go through a couple products. I’m learning my hair right? That’s my reasoning and I’m sticking to it! I actually did good though because I only bought what I actually needed and I am happy! I didn’t even leave with that sad “Yup, did it again feeling.” I love non guilty product indulging!!

My goodies, my goodies, my goodies:

Natural haul 1

1. Tresemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Shampoo (Low Sulfates) with Coconut Oil and Jojoba Extract. I was looking for a mild shampoo and I’ve heard good things about the Tresemme Naturals line. Most people speak about their Nourishing Moisture products but I wanted to give this a try. It says it helps with frizz…and I need help with frizz!

2. Tresemme Naturals Vibrantly Smooth Conditioner with Coconut Oil and Jojoba Extract. I needed a conditioner other than my deep conditioner. I thought about the Aussie Moist but decided to go with this…it was on sale if I bought the shampoo and I did.

3. Jamaican Black Castor OIl. Don’t really know what I’m going to do with this. I don’t really have any intentions on using it right now. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it though since transitioning and before! I’ve seen a lot of my favorite bloggers using it for some type of challenge. I’ll do more research and see how I want to incorporate this.

4. Cantu Shea Butter Coconut Curling Cream. I had the Motions Define My Curl Cream but I didn’t like it. Okay I can’t say that because I only used it once but I just did not like the consistency. It was a cream but was wasn’t creamy. I like my other Cantu products and the reviews on this were awesome so we’ll see!

5. Eco Styler Gel. Everyone needs a styling gel. I like it! Pretty much cut and dry for me there.

6. African Royale Hot Six Oil. I used to use this oil a few years ago when I was relaxed. I loved it. Don’t know what made me stop using it but I was not feeling my Olive Oil that I had. I have straight EVOO but I wanted some kind of oil blend and so I got this again. Still love it!

I have tried some of these, but I’ll have reviews coming in the future. I want to really get a feel of how I like the product.

I LOVE HAULS!!!

~

This Brown Queen

One thought on “Curly Haul!!!

  1. Excellent products, have tried nearly all of them and works beautifully.
    Question, how does the shampoo work in your hair and the Cantu Shea Butter? Have not tried anyone and am thinking of purchasing but will like to hear more reviews on them. Thanks Brown Queen in advance and thanks for posting!!
    Smiles!!!!

Leave a Reply

