Meal Planning 102: Cuz I’m Getting Better

This weeks meal plan and preparation. I’m hungry! Enjoy!

Sunday Meal Preparation:

1/2 bag frozen chicken wings

1 bag frozen turkey meatballs

1 lbs boneless chicken breast

1 lb lean ground beef

1 lb tilapia

I cook ALL these meats on Sunday. Simultaneously. Yup. At the same d@m time! Also on Sunday I slice and divide my fruits and veggies for my smoothies for the week. I package in ziplocks for each day to make for easy grab, blend, and go in the morning!

Dinners & Snacks:

Sunday – Meatball Sandwiches with Salad          Snack – yogurt smoothies

Monday – Tilapia, brown rice, broccoli/carrots/cauliflower steamed with cheese            Snack – fruit juicers

Tuesday – BBQ Chicken, cheddar broccoli pasta, corn on the cob            Snack – grapes

Wednesday – Chicken Penne with spaghetti sauce, salad               Snack – uncrustables

Thursday – Chicken Lo Mein with asparagus stir fry               Snack – Goldfish

Friday – *Kids Choice* Make Your Own Beef Tacos (whole wheat tortillas)            Snack – frozen bananas with whip cream

For Breakfast for me (the kids eat at school), I’m starting off slow. Making smoothies all week with my pre-cut and packaged fruit and veggies from Sunday. Mixing a little of this and that to find combos I enjoy. I’ll post those when I find them out!

~

This Brown Queen

One thought on “Meal Planning 102: Cuz I’m Getting Better

  1. Pingback: Let’s Eat This Week & A Note | This Brown Queen

Leave a Reply

