NYX Haul Review

So, you may have read about my recent NYX discovery here, but if not definitely go check it out!

Since my initial excitement has now subsided and I’ve had time to actually breathe and use some products I come to you with this semi review of my NYX mini haul. Part 1.

1.nyxmilk2

NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk. Ok. Beauty YouTube gurus. You sold me. And NYX you lived up to the hype. This jumbo pencil is amazing. I use it as a base for all of my bright looks. Helps the eyeshadow stay on forever and brings out the pigment tremendously! Now….if only I could figure out to sharpen it. Read somewhere that there are special sharpeners for NYX Jumbo Pencils?? Yea I’ll Google that and get back to ya’ll.

2.???????????????????????????????

NYX Lip Pencil in Natural. I love this Lip Pencil. It’s so creamy and glides on easily. I use it for my no make up days. Or my no make up make up days. Just adds the right amount of color to my lips to have them looking perfect. I use alone, under a gloss, a liner, or under a nude color lipstick. Loves it!

3.

NYX Concealer Jar. Thumbs DOWNNN. For me, this just does not work. It looks patchy/ashy. No matter how I apply it. Finger tips, dabbing, concealer brush. Nothing. Yucksss. I won’t give up on it though. Maybe an eye primer of sorts? We’ll see.

4.21arE2a+3GL._AA300_

NYX Round Lipstick in Peach Bellini. Such a disappointment. Because the color is GAWJUS just GAWJUS. But the lipstick is a no go. It smells strange, glides on streaky, and just doesn’t look nice. So sad.

~

This Brown Queen

9 thoughts on “NYX Haul Review

Leave a Reply

