L’Oreal Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream Review

67dc6970e8094bd55c3cca553e9689b1_ra,w403,h403_pa,w403,h403

On my search to find the best drugstore BB cream, I decided next up was the L’Oreal Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream. I am a fan of their TrueMatch Foundation and I was expecting to receive good results with their new BB cream.

What L’Oreal Says:

4 Beautifying Actions in 1.Hydrates, Primes, Perfects, Corrects.Flawless bare skin finish.

$10.95

Meet the Magic all-in-one skin BB cream, with Beautifying Beads; encapsulated pigments infused in an ultra-light lotion with antioxidants Vitamins C&E. This mullti-tasking skin beautifier delivers 4 beautifying actions in 1: hydrates, corrects, evens and perfects. Instantly transforms to your perfect shade for a flawless, bare skin finish. Over time, more beautiful skin.
What This Brown Queen Says: I’m sad to say…that I don’t have much to say on this product. I was immediately turned off by this:
photo (1)
It’s an off-white color. I was horrified. I even thought I got the wrong BB Cream. Quick Google image search (thank you Google greatness) and I realized, NOPE! Right product. HOW in the world did I miss that it was not tinted. I lost all hope in the BB Cream at that moment. I tried to apply it anyway when I was introduced to the gritty texture of the BB Cream. Yea, those “beautifying beads” L’Oreal mentioned…I’m not so much a fan of them being in my BB Cream. I’m sure that other people may not have a problem or may even like the texture. But THIS brown queen does not. Still I continued. Because I’m a beauty blogger. That’s what I do. And I rubbed it in. And applied some more. And no bueno. This is just too light for my complexion. See here as I swatched on my skin and blended best I could:
photo
What it does is leaves behind what on DARK skin looks ashy. Because of the ashy appearance your skin looks dry. Whether it hydrates or not, I can’t call it. For dark skin it doesn’t even or perfect. No flawless, bare skin, finish over here. At Target it cost me $7.99.
So there it is in a nutshell. I’d love to hear the opinions of lighter complexion queens! Have you tried the L’Oreal BB Cream? What do you think?
~
This Brown Queen
One thought on “L’Oreal Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream Review

  1. Pingback: Review: Target Beauty Box (Trial Launch) | R & J LeeLee and the Case of Too Many Interests

Leave a Reply

