June Beauty List

What’s on my June Beauty Shopping List? The real question is what’s not?! As ya’ll know I do everything on a budget. I love Love LOVE beauty buys but EVERY THING IN MODERATION QUEENS! So, I created this  must have list that includes some key things I’ll be getting for the month of June. Broken down into 3 categories: hair, makeup, and skin.

1. L’Oreal EverCurl Hyracharge Leave In Cream, Scuplt and Hold Cream, Hydracharge Conditioner ~ You know by now that I’m on this natural hair journey and I’m still in the phase where I’m just trying to figure out what works. I’ve heard nothing but great things about this line and I’m excited to try these!

2. L’Oreal Studio Secrets No. 1 Magic Perfecting Base ~ Looking for a drugstore primer. Tried NYC and didn’t notice a difference. To be honest…I was kinda scared to use it. I’m all about a bargain but it was SUPER cheap. Made me nervous. Don’t judge me.

3. Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo in Tenacious Teal & Painted Purple ~ Have you seen these colors? Matter fact have you seen the line in general? Need I say more?

4. Maybelline ColorShow Nail Lacquer in Chiffon Chic & Fierce N Tangy ~ I’m obsessed with the Colorshow nail polish line. Absolutely obsessed. I know everyone raves over our beloved Essie…but do I really need to reiterate that I’m a budget queen?

6. Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation in Cappuccino ~ My favorite YouTube beauty guru Makeupdoll included this in her top 5 drugstore foundations. You don’t gotta say much more to me!

7. L’Oreal Sublime Sun Sheer Protect Sunscreen Oil Spray ~ It’s summertime! I don’t know about ya’ll but THIS family lives at the beach. It’s fun. It’s close. It’s FREE. So sunscreen is a must have. Came across this in my June Vogue issue so I’m giving it a shot.

8. Ambi Complexion Cleansing Bar ~ I used to LOVE this cleansing bar. I honestly don’t know why I stopped using it but I’ve been noticing my complexion is changing and I’m hoping this can get me back!

9. Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch & Quenched ~ I love the baby lips line. I’ve tried all the rest except these two.

That’s my list and I’m sticking to it!

What’s on your June Beauty List? What are your summer must have beauty items?

Peace, Love, & Blessings,

~

This Brown Queen

4 thoughts on “June Beauty List

  1. Love the idea of having a guideline of things to buy each month….because i can get out of hand lol. I have the L’Oreal EverCurl shampoo and I love it! What saved me during my transition was the Herbal Essences Honey I’m Strong Conditioner. Lots of slip to help with detangling!

    • I can and will get out of hand without a guideline! I’m excited to try the L’Oreal EverCurl line. I have yet to find a product that I absolutely love. Maybe I just don’t know what I’m looking for lol. Thanks for the tip about that Herbal Essence conditioner. I will try that!

  2. Pingback: Her Beauty Closet | Top Instagram Friday Favorites – PSLoveCharli Online Magazine | Life, Style, & Culture

Leave a Reply

