Beauty Beat | Summer Time Fine

I know, I know, I know. We all LOVE summer. I mean what’s not to love about long days, bbq’s, beach weather, and margaritas. If you say you don’t love it, you’re lying! It’s my second favorite season. But I’ll be honest, summer time is my least favorite as far as beauty is concerned. For an oily skinned queen like me, the summer simply means increasing the already daunting task, of making sure my face doesn’t cross the line of dewy glow to hot mess. It means finding makeup that is  flawless when I leave the house but doesn’t melt by the time I get to the office. It means finding a foundation that covers but doesn’t weigh me down right along with the hot weather. Finding a happy balance is essential to my summer beauty routine and I think I have it down. Check out my easy breezy picks to keep you summer time fine!

Summer Time Fine

These are my must have items to keep me happy during the hottest season of the year. What are your summer beauty favorites? Let me know what you simply can’t live without during the summer months!

Peace, Love, & Blessings

~

Tyshia Shante
Founder & Editor of This Brown Queen

**Stay Connected! Follow me on Twitter @thisbrownqueen & Instagram @tyshia_shante**

4 thoughts on “Beauty Beat | Summer Time Fine

  1. I don’t usually change my routine. Having slightly dry skin, it kinda works out. Lol! But summer is my absolute least favorite season, fall is my favorite! But during summer, I make sure to keep a bright lipstick on deck!

Leave a Reply

