Spiritual Sunday | The Thief

Some time ago, I was going through a rough patch in my life. Nothing my God couldn’t handle but I was definitely having a hard time with a few things. This IS life afterall. It comes with the package. One particularly rough night I found myself upset and not understanding why ME, this child of God, was going through these trials when it seemed like everyone else was experiencing nothing but joy. I didn’t understand why it seemed like my prayers went unanswered or why it felt I was being punished. I was frustrated and defeated. These thoughts plagued my mind daily. Until one day, God spoke to me and reminded me of a message I received years ago at church one day.

The thief comes to steal, kill, and destroy. You do not steal what is not valuable. You can not kill something that is not alive. You only destroy that of which is a threat to you.

These “attacks” that were occurring in my life were in fact trials and tribulations of life. A BEAUTIFUL LIFE. A life of value. A life worth living. A LIFE that matters! Of course the enemy would attack that type of threat! Times get hard. And hard times pass. As they always have. Bumps, obstacles, difficult times are all signs that you are living the life meant to be lived. Because I mean…if you don’t experience difficulty…you aren’t experiencing life.

Peace, Love, & Blessings

~

Tyshia Shante
Founder & Editor of This Brown Queen

**Stay Connected! Follow me on Twitter @thisbrownqueen & Instagram @tyshia_shante**

2 thoughts on “Spiritual Sunday | The Thief

Leave a Reply

