Fall Trends | Beauty & Fashion

September. The last days of summer are upon us and Fall is preparing to arrive! Fall has always been my favorite season (with summer being my second to least) so obviously it ain’t so hard for me to say goodbye to summer. That…and of course a new season, means new trends. What better excuse to indulge in all things pretty! I’m loving what’s in this Fall for beauty and fashion and you know I’ll break it down for my queens so we can remain fab!

So what's in

Soft Metal: Metallics are everywhere! From eyeshadows to nail polish, this is the way to go. Play up a dramatic metallic eye with bold mascara and soft lip. Pure perfection!

Statement Coats: Coats are big. Like HUGE this season. Get yourself a statement coat. Or two. Or three. Doesn’t really matter just make sure you don’t miss this trend come fall!

Bold Lips: I’m a fan of a bold lip. It’s my go to daily makeup. Keep everything neutral then La la LIPS! This season bold vampy lips are hot. These deep plum and red lipsticks have been giving me life. Life!

Prints & Patterns: I’ve just recently started loving prints. Including my newest obsession with floral so this is love! Patterned dresses to printed accessories, bold prints accent any outfit!

The Colors: Oh you thought bright colors were for spring and summer? Well they are. AND they are for fall too! Color is the wow factor of the season with blazing blues and greens as well as bold burgundy accents as well.

I’m ready for fall beauty, fashion, pumpkin spice coffee and candles, and…ok let me stop because I can go on forever. So your turn! Don’t be shy! What’s your favorite fall trend this season? Let me know ❤

Peace, Love, & Blessings

~

Tyshia Shante
Founder & Editor of This Brown Queen

 **Stay Connected! Follow me on Twitter @thisbrownqueen & Instagram @tyshia_shante**

5 thoughts on “Fall Trends | Beauty & Fashion

  1. Reblogged this on Life of a Fashion Student. and commented:
    I couldn’t agree more with this. I know for a fact I’ll be wearing my oversized parka to death this season. I love Autumn shades, especially the morello cherry burgandies and military khakis that are all over the high street and catwalk this season. Punk is stomping it’s way back, so dig out your old Doc Marten’s and tartan prints, lets get ready to rock.

  2. Pingback: Fashion Trend Guide | Afternoon Apparel

  3. Pingback: Trend Watch | Go Metallic | This Brown Queen

  4. Pingback: Trend Watch | Statement Coats | This Brown Queen

Leave a Reply

