What to Wear | It’s Game Time

If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter you’d know all about my recent assignment of: football mom. My 8 and 4 year old have finally joined the world of youth sports and we’ve been going NON STOP since mid August. I’m talking practices Monday through Friday and weekend scrimmages. Add in that school started in September and the REAL season has begun and welp…there you go. Getting up on Saturday mornings earlier than I get up on weekdays has been insanity and I find myself daydreaming about the days where I could sleep till at least 8. The memories. Those first few Saturday mornings I found myself getting up and wondering what to wear for the day. I wanted to be comfortable, but cute. Casual, but stylish. Ready for the game, and ready to take on the rest of the day. I’m sure any Queen can relate to some level so I’ve put together some outfits that are perfect for us fabulous sports moms. Enjoy!

Sporty and Chic

Sporty & Chic: Pair a jersey shirt with your favorite  boyfriend jeans for a classic sporty look. Add masculinity with a large watch. Complete the chic by accessorizing with an oversized studded bag and metal toe ballet flats with ankle straps.

Cute and Girly

Comfy & Cute: The ever versatile maxi. Pair with a demin jacket layered over a simple tank. Grab some of those cute printed sunglasses to add a pop to your look along with a bright colored bag for extra flare. Accessorize with geometric jewelry.

Crew Love

Crew Love: The oversize crew neck sweater. My newfound love. Find a statement crew and pair with plain leggings and cute mod sunglasses. Complete the look with wedge sneakers and a crossbady bag.

That’s how I do game time.  What would you wear to a sports game? Let me know because I have a long season ahead of me…and then there’s Spring sports. The life of a boy mom ❤

Peace, Love, & Blessings

~

Tyshia Shante
Founder & Editor of This Brown Queen

**Stay Connected! Follow me on Twitter @thisbrownqueen & Instagram @tyshia_shante**

Leave a Reply

