Beauty Review | Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Mascara

My Queens! How’s this fall weather treating everyone? I feel like we jumped from tshirt to winter coat weather with no in between. Which is fine by me because I love this time of year! If you’re familiar with THIS brown queen you’ll know I’m a lipstick junkie. Unapologetically so. I’ve realized my obsession, I’m not upset about it and I’m not gonna fight it. So many of my beauty reviews and swatch posts are about lipsticks since that’s what. I. do. But today I’m bringing you a different post. Something I NEED ya’ll to know about. I used capitals so you know it’s real.

Let me preface this by saying, I have no lashes. OK I have them but they are not those pretty long natural looking lashes some beauties are blessed with *insert jelly side eye*. But that’s fine, because in this day and age, what you don’t have, you can get. Oh the beauty of life! That being said, I hate false lashes. I do. I know what you’re thinking, I’m supposed to be the beauty lover and makeup addict but I don’t like falsies?? Yup I said it. I don’t like em! I use them on occasion for various reasons but I’m not a fan. So I’m always on the lookout for a mascara that can give me lashes on a daily basis that I can be proud of. Enter Benefit Cosmetics THEY’RE REAL mascara. Here’s what the good folk at Benefit say:

Benefit They're Real

Why we love it!

They’re real! lengthens, curls, volumizes, lifts & separates. Our jet black, long-wearing formula won’t smudge or dry out. A specially designed brush reveals lashes you never knew you had!

What This Brown Queen says:

Um NAILED it. That’s pretty much it. I could just leave it at that and keep it moving. This mascara is everything. Everything. I’m not lying. Even my husband noticed my lashes when I started wearing this. That’s how you know it’s serious! This has become my go to mascara replacing one of my drugstore loves. Who would have thought. Here’s my “best I could get with my Iphone but it does my lashes no justice” before and after pic.

LASHES!

The only possible downside here is the price tag. I ain’t going to lie to you queens. It’s not cheap. But it’s not CRAZY expensive. A regular size tube will run you about $23. You can also try out the small sample size for $10 at Sephora if you’re not willing to drop that kind of money on mascara. But I promise this purchase is worth it. If I’M saying that…you know it’s real (no pun intended!).

Peace, Love, & Blessings

~

Siggy

**Stay Connected! Follow me on Twitter @thisbrownqueen & Instagram @thisbrownqueen**

6 thoughts on “Beauty Review | Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Mascara

  1. Hi!
    I’m a new suscriber on your blog and i love the way you write! You seems to be someone direct , Kind and very funny.
    Thank you for sharing your point of view, i was not convinced by this product but before your post, but now i think that i’m gonna try this mascara!

    I’m french so please forgive my very simple english wich is not really fluent!

    • Thanks for reading! I’m glad you like my posts! I really appreciate it! This is definitely worth trying trust me! I’m not the kind of gal that spends this much on mascara but I love it! Let me know how you like it! ❤

  2. I loved it for the first couple days, but then I had a horrible reaction to it. My eyes turned bright red and were burning and itching. I read up and bunch of other people had the same problem too 😦

    -Katie
    smoulderingviolet.wordpress.com

    • Aww sorry to hear that! I haven’t had any reaction or irritation from it so far and I’ve been using it awhile now. I will say it sticks around so I take a bit more time and care removing it. Besides that all good here! Thanks for your comment and I’ll be sure to look out for any reaction! ❤

Leave a Reply

