Beauty Review | Maybelline Color Elixir

My lovely Queens! Wow can’t believe it’s been so long since my last post! Forgive me loves! I promise you it’s for good reason. Working on some pretty amazing things and I can not wait to share all this greatness with you all! All in good time :). Today I’m bringing you another fabulous beauty review because ya’ll know I’m all about keeping you posted on all the must have beauty buys <3. When I come across a product I LOVE, of course I’m coming straight to This Brown Queen to rave about it. So what am I swooning over today? Maybelline Color Elixir lippie!

color elixir final

Here’s what my bae’s over at Maybelline say:

  • A trio of concentrates delivers the color of a lipstick, the cushiony care of a balm, and the glass shine of a gloss

  • Our exclusive smoothing angora brush delivers a polished , even application and smoothing sensation to lips

What This Brown Queen says:

You need it. If you love lip gloss you’ll love it. If you don’t love lip gloss…you’ll still love it. This product is like amazing. I’m not a fan of lip gloss because…well…I usually feel like I look like I just ate a big ol’ piece of chicken and THAT my friends is not a good look. Plus most lip glosses I’ve tried are usually super sticky and I just don’t like the feel of it on my lips. Then there’s the fact that most lip glosses just aren’t that pigmented and what’s a good lip product with no pigment? Needless to say, I’ve just never been that excited over them. But THIS, this right here…there’s none of that going on.

I picked up two shades on a whim. Caramel Infused and Signature Scarlet. Upon my first application I was in love! Signature Scarlet is SO pigmented to be a gloss! I was not expecting this color payoff at all! It glides on so smooth and stays that way. Not sticky or thick, but yet, it’s still glossy in appearance. Mindblown O_O. Caramel Infused is a nude color that is just perfect. You get a hint of brownish pink with that same smooth and gloss like finish. I mean it really doesn’t get any better than this.

Color Elixir Final 2Caramel Infused (L) | Signature Scarlet (R)

The are 20 shades in the line and as far as I can tell they’re not LE (if you’ve seen anything different please let me know!). I definitely plan on picking up a few more shades because…well do I really need to say any more?

Swatches of Color ElixirCaramel Infused (L) | Signature Scarlet (R)

My sad swatches do these no justice but what’s a review with no pic? 😉 Have you tried these? What shades do you have? Are you loving them as much as I am?!

Peace, Love, & Blessings

~

Siggy

4 thoughts on “Beauty Review | Maybelline Color Elixir

  1. Thank you for your post! I was curious about the caramel color but I wanted to see what it looked like on a woman of color. I love the way it looks and I think I’m going to get both the caramel and the signature scarlet because they look great on you!

Leave a Reply

