Brown Girl | Nude Lipstick

Hello Queens! I hope you all enjoyed your holiday weekend! I hope ya’ll ate well, didn’t break the bank on black friday, and shopped small biz on Saturday! I know I did!  Today I wanna talk about Nude lipstick. A staple item every beauty needs in their collection. Whether your style is natural, no make up make up or you’re a bold diva, nude lipstick is the perfect ending to any beat. There’s just one problem when you’re a brown girl. What color is nude? When you’re a brown girl “nude” comes in a variety of shades and undertones. I’ve had my fair share of troubles searching for my nude in the beauty industry. You already know. The brown girl struggle! But, the good news is there are nude shades out there that we can rock! Yup and because I love you so, I’ve put together my favorite shades of nude lipstick for my lovely brown beauties!

nude lipstick no flash2

Nude Lipstick Flash

1. Kate for Rimmel London 08 ~ my favorite! A warm pink toned nude that has a semi matte finish.

2. Milani Teddy Bare ~ a very brown girl friendly brown toned nude.

3. Wet N Wild Mochalicious ~ a dark brown toned nude with a berry undertone.

4. Maybelline Warm Me Up ~ a soft pretty pink tone. Love this too!

5. Maybelline Nearly There ~ an almost sheer like frost pinky nude. Not my favorite for my tone but I do like it on lighter brown tones.

Nude Lipstick Collage

Have you tried any of these? What are some of your faves? Let me know so I can try them too!

Peace, Love & Blessings,

Siggy

**Stay Connected! Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter & Instagram**

4 thoughts on “Brown Girl | Nude Lipstick

  1. Pingback: Brown Girl | Nude Lipstick Part II ft. The Buffs | This Brown Queen

Leave a Reply

