Events | Brown Girls Building Brands

Happy Monday Queens! I hope you all had an amazing weekend and are ready for the start of a fantastic new week. I’m starting this week with renowned energy and determination. Who’d thought I’d be this upbeat on a Monday?! I’d say it was because over the weekend I had the chance to go to my first networking event for This Brown Queen! On Saturday, I attended the Brown Girls Building Brands brunch here in Philly. The purpose of the brunch was to get brown girls who have businesses or were interested in starting a business together to learn what it takes from a panel of women who were doing it big in their respective industries.

20131208-232724.jpg

The panel included one of my go to ladies when it comes to branding and marketing Emmelie of The Branding Muse. The lovely and glam Mia Ray of GlamAholic Lifestyle. And Sam Staten owner of AnaSa Day Spa in Philadelphia. We had the chance to hear these queens share their stories of how they turned their passions into businesses, learn why businesses fail, why they succeed, and network with other motivated brown women!

I’m so glad I had the chance to go this event. Not only did I gain valuable knowledge, I was able to connect with other like minded brown girls which is really what This Brown Queen is all about. Thanks to all the inspiring ladies I was able to meet and of course Zakia of Fck Being Fat for having the event. So excited for the future of This Brown Queen!

Peace, Love, & Blessings

~

Siggy

**Stay Connected! Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter & Instagram**

Leave a Reply

