Beauty Shop | NEW Maybelline FaceStudio

Happy Friday Queens! I hope you all enjoyed your Christmas holiday! If you follow me on Instagram you would have seen that the Mr. got me pretty much the only thing I wanted :)! The Sonia Kashuk Lavish Luxe LE brush set.  I’ll have a review coming in the new year so make sure you look out for that! OH! And also if you entered the giveaway on my last post please check it as I’ve randomly selected a winner! Thanks so much to all the ladies that participated and shared their 2014 goals with me!

SO, on to the beauty of this post! Yesterday while taking my usual trip to the local drugstore for baby things (manman had the cold of a lifetime over Christmas boooo) I checked the beauty section of course and stumbled across this (super blurry sorry!) Maybelline display.

Facestudio DisplayI was surprised because ya’ll know how many Maybelline products I love, but I heard nothing of this new Facestudio line. Being the good little beauty blogger that I am, I snapped a pic and did a quick google search to see what this was. You know you’ve come across something good when you can only find one or two links regarding the line and nothing on the website! What?! From what I can tell, it looks as if the line consists of blush sticks and highlighters called Master Glaze and Master Hi-light. I picked up one of each to try out.

Facestudio

I grabbed the Master Glaze Blush Stick in Make a Mauve, a pretty rose mauve color. The blush stick is really creamy and has a slight sheen to it upon application.  It’s super pigmented and easy to blend. It looks really bright in my swatch but it blends out really well.I got the Master Hi-light in Deep Bronze which was the darkest highlighting bronzing powder. I always have a difficult time with highlighters but I like this one. It’s really nice against my skin tone.

FaceStudio Swatches

If this display is correct there are six Glaze Blush Sticks in: Just Pinched Pink, Pink Fever, Coral Sheen, Warm Nude, Make a Mauve, and Plums Up.  And six Hi-light powders (mixture of blush and bronzers) in: Nude, Pink Rose, Coral, Mauve, Light Bronze, and Deep Bronze.

My initial thoughts are I really like the highlighter. I’ve been looking for an affordable blush stick but I’m not sure about this one yet. I’ll try another this week and if necessary post an official review. I’ll also update this post if I learn anything new about the line.

Happy Holidays!!!

Peace, Love, & Blessings

~

Siggy

STAY CONNECTED!

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

One thought on “Beauty Shop | NEW Maybelline FaceStudio

Leave a Reply

