Beauty Review | Sonia Kashuk Lavish Luxe Brush Set

You know what they say, “an artist is only as good as her tools”. They do say that right? Well I heard it somewhere so, yea like I said, you know what they say ;). But in all seriousness it makes sense. Which is why it’s surprising that I never blogged about brushes before. Crazy right? Well what better time to chat than reviewing my newest loves, Sonia Kashuk Lavish Luxe Brush Set.

SK Lavish Luxe Brush

I got this gorgeous brush set for Christmas and I’ve been using them almost exclusively ever since! I’ll be honest, I’ve never been a huge fan of buying brush sets. Most times  you get one or two brushes that you actually use and the others not so much. At least that’s how it’s been in my experience, so I tend to buy my brushes individually. I was drawn to this set particularly because of the gorgeous gold handles (I love, like LOVE gold accents) and I’m a fan of Sonia Kashuk brushes in general so this was pretty much a no brainer for me. It was the only thing I asked the babe for Christmas and here it is.

Sonia Kashuk Lavish Luxe Brush Set(Edit)

The set came with 10 brushes and out of them I use 6 on a daily basis. 1. The domed powder brush is amazing for applying blush. It’s huge and picks up makeup SUPER easy so you need to use a light hand to apply. 2.The pointed blending brush is my favorite. It’s so fluffy and blends my eye makeup perfectly. 3. The synthetic concealer brush has been my go to brush to clean up my brows with concealer. I don’t always use concealer but when I do, this is the brush to use. 4. The large shader brush is a great brush for packing the color on to your eyelid. I use this when doing really bold eyes for an extreme color payoff. 5. The angled brow brush is ah-maz-ing. The hairs on this brush are a lot tougher than the other brushes which is perfect for taming my brows when filing them in with powder. 6. The precision liner brush is a cute little gem that I’ve been using to apply a highlight to my tear duct. It’s the perfect shape and works really well for this purpose.

And as for the remaining brushes? Well, I never use those brow/lash comb brushes and I’m still not sure what to do with a fan brush. I’m serious, I really am confused, they don’t seem to work for me. I only use flat top brushes to apply my foundation so a pointed brush doesn’t really do it for me. And the angled crease brush picks up an insane amount of color and I just have not had a need to use it yet, but it’s great just the same.

So, there you have it! Have any of you tried this set? What are your thoughts? Let me know!

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

Peace, Love, & Blessings!

~

Siggy

One thought on “Beauty Review | Sonia Kashuk Lavish Luxe Brush Set

Leave a Reply

