Natural Glow | Black Radiance BB + Revlon PhotoReady Skinlights

Life is a catch 22 ya know? In the summer we’re all here for the matte face. I was trying out matte foundations, mattifying primers, and anything else to get that chic matte finish. Now that winter is here in all it’s cold winter glory, I want nothing but that natural summer glow. *Le sigh* Pretty girl problems I suppose. But not really. Why? Because I have mastered the PERFECT natural glowy face. AND it’s super easy. Ya’ll know I wouldn’t lie. Not about something as serious as makeup. This is a new routine for me, like really new, as in 2014 new using two brand new products. But I love it so much I couldn’t keep all this greatness to myself so let’s get into it!

20140115-094825.jpg

THE PRODUCTS: Black Radiance BB Cream in Coffee Glaze & Revlon Photoready Skinlight in Bronze Light. Each of these products are awesome in their own right but combined? Listen…listen, listen…it’s truly perfection.

Black Radiance NEW True Complexion™ BB Cream, our first multi-purpose skin perfector, evens and refines darker complexions with 10 skin care benefits for natural looking radiance. Exclusively formulated to enhance ethnic skin tones, the lightweight, oil-free beauty balm moisturizes, conceals, primes, smoothes, and minimizes shine with blendable, sheer color and lasting SPF 15 protection.

Revlon PhotoReady Skinlights™ Face Illuminator. Get a healthy glow in any light. Banish dullness and even out skin with light-capturing crystals and photochromatic pigments.

HOW TO USE THEM: The Black Radiance BB Cream matches my complexion wonderfully. I mean it’s really dead on and that makes me happy. It’s a bit “too” tinted in my opinion for a BB Cream and actually applies like a light coverage foundation. That being said, when I wear it alone, on me it looks like I’m wearing foundation and my face loses a bit of dimension and kinda appears…flat or cold…for lack of better words. If I’m opting to wear a BB cream, chances are I’m going for a lighter more natural look, so contouring and highlighting isn’t what I’m trying to do. SO, I add a drop or two of my Revlon Photoready SkinLights and apply as normal and it instantly warms my face giving me the natural glow I was going for! These two products mixed together are seriously a match made in heaven. Kinda like me and this guy who photobombed my attempt at capturing all this glowing greatness. *side eye*

20140115-094835.jpg

If you haven’t tried the Black Radiance BB Cream make sure to do that! It’s BROWN GIRL approved! Has anyone tried the Revlon PhotoReady Skinlights? What do you think?

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

Peace, Love, & Blessings!

~

Siggy

3 thoughts on “Natural Glow | Black Radiance BB + Revlon PhotoReady Skinlights

  1. I love the Black Radiance BB cream too! It had such a radiant and flawless finish! Definitely one of my favorites! I need to try the revlon skinlights. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

