Beauty Talk | January Favorites

January Favorites

Whew! Here we are one month in to 2014 and I’m already exhausted! All for good reason! Things have been pretty insane both in my personal and professional life. I didn’t exactly post as often as I was hoping in January, BUT the great news is I surpassed my blog goal! And it’s all thanks to you guys! I always say this and I will continue to do so, but I really do appreciate every single reader, view, comment, and like! You the best!

So with one month under our belt for 2014, I thought I’d finally start doing monthly favorites for you guys. I tend to shy away from these type of posts because I really suck at life when it comes to scheduling but via my last post, it’s a must if I’m to be productive…so here we are! I haven’t tried that many new things so far this year but I definitely did have some favorites so let’s get into it!

Makeup Favorite

My favorite makeup item last month absolutely HAD to be my Revlon Photoready SkinLights. I picked this product up on a whim in the beginning of the month with really no idea how to use it or what the purpose would be for me, but I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I mix it with my bb cream, foundation, and have even mixed it with simple good old moisturizer on days when I’m going super light on coverage. It’s really perfect. It is.

hair favorite

As I’m getting further along in my hair journey, I’ve been trying to shampoo less frequently. So my As I Am Coconut CoWash Cleansing Conditioner has become an instant favorite. I love the clean freshness this cowash gives me with out the stripped feeling left behind. Not to mention it smells amazing and reminds me of an island. Somewhere I need to be right now!

Nails favorite

Ya’ll already know I’ve been pretty obsessed with neutrals this season. If I could describe my style it’d be minimalist chic (is that a thing? Lol well it’s me so I’ma go with yes). Milani’s nail polish in Morning Coffee has been my mani of choice. It’s such a simple elegant color and is a brown girls nude nail polish. Plus the name is so cute!

Lifestyle Favorite

2014 is the first year that I was determined, no really DETERMINED to get a planner and stick to using it. It’s was so necessary. This Eccolo planner has been my bestie. I write everything in it, schedules, important dates, quotes, and notes. It’s super cute and the cover reads “Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow.”

Happy February & Black History Month!

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

Stay Blessed!

XOXO,

Siggy

One thought on “Beauty Talk | January Favorites

Leave a Reply

