Beauty Chat | NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

20140226-141922.jpg

As you know from my most recent haul post, I’ve bought a few new goodies recently. I seriously need to go on a no buy lol. What I didn’t include in that post were the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams. I’ve heard nothing but good things about this product and with the new colors added for Spring 2014 it was past time for me to test these lovelies out!

20140226-141203.jpg

NYX describes these as neither lipstick nor gloss, that glide on smooth and look matte. I decided to pick up two colors Prague (left) and Cannes (right). I love all the names in this line. So chic. Cannes is a muted nude pink and prague is a bright mauve. I was looking for an everyday lip color for the spring and hoping one of these would be it. I was really excited about the formula because true to the description it starts as a cream and drys down to a matte finish. I absolutely love it! *Here’s a quick swatch of Prague (left) and Cannes (my love!)

20140226-153245.jpg

I’m obsessed with Cannes. It’s such a pretty pink lip. Just gorgeous!

Me NYX Cannes Lip cream

Ya’ll know I never take a regular pic. Surprised I’m not photobombed by one of the boys ;).

Come say hello! FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

Stay Blessed!

XOXO,

Siggy

6 thoughts on “Beauty Chat | NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

  1. Pingback: February Favorites | Makeup, Nails, & Skin! | This Brown Queen

Leave a Reply

