Natural Hair | As I Am Coconut CoWash Cleansing Conditioner Review

Happy Friday Queens! I can’t believe next month…well tomorrow (how is it already March?!) is the one year anniversary of my returning to natural journey. I remember last year being in such an unsure place with all the products and regimens and everything else that comes along with being a natural girl. My my how things have changed ;). Now, here I am one year in and 3 months post big chop! I’m finally in a place where I’m still learning every day but am now able to share some of my knowledge that I’ve gained along the way. It’s been an incredible journey to say the least and I can’t wait to share my reflection post with you guys next month! But today, we’re reviewing a product that has become a STAPLE in my routine. This right here is my crowns bff for real! The As I Am Coconut CoWash Cleansing Conditioner is is simply amazing!
As i am cowash
Here’s what As I Am says of their awesome cowash:
This cowash is different from any other because it contains a special blend of natural ingredients that work to promote healthy hair growth from the follicular level.
  • Spreads easily throughout hair
  • Gently cleanses hair and scalp
  • Maintains moisture, adds more moisture and helps hair retain moisture until your next cleanse.
  • Makes detangling a breeze
  • Rinses easily from hair.
  • Helps promote a healthy environment for hair growth
  • Gentle enough for daily use. Safe for color-treated hair

Key Ingredients: Tangerine, Coconut Oil, Castor Oil, Saw Palmetto and Phytosterols

What This Brown Queen says: Yup. That’s about right! This cowash makes my hair feel soooo good. I mean, from the moment it touches my hair I can feel my curls melting like butter. It’s THAT good I wouldn’t lie to ya’ll! Unlike other cowashes I’ve tried, this actually makes my hair feel clean. It’s also a great detangler. My curls are always soft and refreshed after using this product!

I’m so happy I finally decided to give cowashes a try. Those of you who’ve followed my journey know that THIS crown loves a good cleanse and I just wasn’t fond of using a conditioner to do a shampoo’s job. Thankfully I decided to alternate my washes with this As I Am Coconut Cowash and experience all this greatness. This is the second product I’ve tried from this line and it seems to work very well with my hair. You can find this online or check your local drug and beauty supply stores. I think I picked mine up at Rite Aid for about $8.
Have you tried this? Let me know what cleansing conditioners you use as well!
Come say hello! FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR
Stay Blessed beautiful Queens!
XOXO,

Siggy

2 thoughts on “Natural Hair | As I Am Coconut CoWash Cleansing Conditioner Review

Leave a Reply

