February Favorites | Makeup, Nails, & Skin!

It’s the fourth day of March and this is technically late but ehh who’s counting? I told ya’ll I would get better with my monthly favorites starting in January so here I am! Pretty much all my favorites last month were makeup products. No surprises there! But I do have a great nail and skincare fave as well so that makes this versatile…right? No? Oh well. Let’s get into it anyway ;).

February Favorites

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes!: This mascara has easily become my new baby! I won’t go into too much detail here as I have a full review coming soon but I just could not make a favorites without including this! It’s lovely!

Essie Grow Stronger Base Coat: Years of acrylic nails had my nails looking beat. I decided to stop getting them and grow my nails out a few months back with ZERO success. I came across this at Target and just picked it up on a whim. I love it! I can really see and feel a difference in my nails. The best part about this is you can wear it alone by applying an extra coat and it looks beautiful! I don’t do my mani’s without this!

NYX Lip Primer: How did I survive all this time without this lip primer? I can honestly say I was totally not expecting this to become an instant staple in my routine but IT IS. I got the shade in dark and it looks virtually invisible on my lips. My lipsticks apply so much easier, stay longer and I have even seen reduced feathering in certain lip products. I really really love this primer. If you’re looking for one this is it!

Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes: Pretty much a makeup addicts dream. Probably the hardest thing about wearing makeup for me is remembering, or simply finding the strength to take it off. Many a nights I’m up late blogging and I tend to fall asleep randomly. While most nights I do my normal skincare routine there are some when I can barely keep my eyes open. These wipes are sensitive enough for my skin but do a GREAT job at removing all my makeup for the day. I literally keep these right beside my bed!

Maybelline Eyestudio Palette in Nude Romance: The perfect simple nude eyeshadow palette for brown girls. I find myself reaching for this daily. All the neutral browns really compliment my skin tone and further fuel my obsession for nudes. Makeup that is!

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Cannes: Um…I’m obsessed. Check my last post. Need I say more?

That’s it! I’ll be better next month promise! I’ll have my faves posted all quick and perfect like all the other beauty bloggers…yea probably not but ya’ll will still love me right? What were your favorites last month? I’m on a no buy so let me live through you ;).

Come say hello! FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

Stay Blessed beautiful people!

PS: I’m on Bloglovin! Follow me there!

XOXO,

Siggy

Leave a Reply

