Beauty News | Lupita Nyong’o for Lancôme!

20140404-085007.jpg

Be still my heart! *Cue dramatics because well…I’m dramatic lol* So this morning, while pressing snooze on my phone and scrolling Instagram I came across an obviously flawless picture of my best friend Lupita. Thinking simply to myself “Lupita so pretty likeee I can’t take it.” as usual. But then, THEN I read the caption on HuffPostBeauty which read “Breaking News! Lupita Nyong’o for Lancôme US” and that’s when I just about lost it.

I’ve been waiting (patiently I might add) for a beauty brand to pick up this gorgeous brown girl. Just waiting. Didn’t know who or when but it had to happen. I’m so excited for Lupita to be a brand ambassador for Lancôme! Brown girls if you did not know, Lancôme is a very brown girl friendly brand so this really is a lovely fit!

I don’t know many details but I will be stalking the internets as usual and keep you guys updated! Oh and happy Friday Queens!! Be great!

Come say hello! FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

Stay Blessed Beautiful!

XOXO,

Siggy

4 thoughts on “Beauty News | Lupita Nyong’o for Lancôme!

  1. I can’t wait either. I have been thinking that some brave person should do a remake of Breakfast at Tiffany’s starring Lupita in the Audrey Hepburn role. Can’t you just see her beautifully reinventing that role or what about a remake of the Barefoot in the Park in the Jane Fonda role.

  2. Pingback: People Magazine Names Lupita Nyong’o as Most Beautiful 2014! | This Brown Queen

Leave a Reply

