Her Life: Blogging, Thoughts, + Other Ramblings

Her Life-Blogging, Thoughts etc

Loves! I’ve been meaning to write this post for so long. Just about my thoughts, the blog, and other randomness that is THIS brown queen. I know I wrote a little while back about how I was missing but I promised I’d be back and better, but then nothing. Lol please forgive me loves. Don’t charge it to my heart! I guess I’ve just been feeling different about what’s really important here. I love blogging about my beauty obsessions and love for all things pretty. Seriously, it is like the ultimate combination of everything I love to do. I think in this mainstream blogging thing and the pursuit of just trying to keep up it’s easy to lose yourself and the focus of the goal.

I love to write. And I love pretty things. I love blogging. I could do this forever. Sipping sangria outside on a warm day writing away. What I love most about it is that it is mines and I’ve literally watched it grow and change right in front my eyes. It has seasons just like my life…and my makeup vanity ;). I began to really focus on my writing and I started to do some freelance work to push myself outside of the blog. I’m now wrapping up my 4th project and I’m like beyond excited for things in the works.

As for the blog, I’ve decided to focus on what’s important. Quality over quantity…if you know what I mean. I hate seeing bloggers that I used to love get all mainstream and dare I say…boring. Ah! And I didn’t want that to be the case here! Just because new opportunities may come my way because of the blog, I don’t want to lose myself in all of that. At the end of the day I started This Brown Queen to blog about beauty, fashion, motherhood, and life. All the things us fabulous ladies go through on a daily basis trying to juggle careers, family, get dinner on the table and not mess up our makeup :). That’s what This Brown Queen is and I want to get back to that!

This post is all over the place and I know y’all probably this like whet? And O_O. Well you know I’m dramatic so *flips hair, pops gum, and twirls away*. But in all seriousness I just wanted to check in and let you all know I’m still here, still trying to be fabulous, still chasing dreams in lipstick and pumps. And to thank you all for continuing with me on this journey.

Come say hello! FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

XOXO,

Siggy

 

Leave a Reply

