Dream Day Style + Loverly

lover.ly dream day

I have a confession to make. I got married…and I didn’t wear white. There it is! Two years ago, this younger (and less financially equipped lol) girl eloped with a very small intimate ceremony on a snowy morning in February…in a red dress. And I wouldn’t change it for the world! But let’s be honest, every girl wants a dream wedding so we’ve always planned that on our 10 year anniversary we would renew our vows and plan the wedding of my dreams. For all things wedding, starting out with Lover.ly is a must. It’s the one stop shop for brides with everything from wedding dresses, accessories, and even makeup! So when I got the chance to plan my dream day with Lover.ly, I was so excited to bring some of my visions to the blog.

Lover.ly beach affair

Being the summer babies we are (hubs and I are a month apart!) I’m simply obsessed with the beach. I could spend all my days near water. It’s just something so peaceful and serene listening to waves and feeling an ocean breeze. So it only makes perfect sense that our wedding would be an elegant beach affair.

Lover.ly_juniper_main

I’d choose this absolutely stunning Carol Hannah Juniper dress for my beach nupitals because it’s just everything! Exactly the type of dress I would go for. Flowy and sophisticated with just a touch a detail to switch things up a bit. Do you see that braided detail across the front?! Loveee. It’s the perfect mix of traditional and chic which is exactly my style.lover.ly_heaven dyeable crystal sandal

Being as though we’re on a beach of course sandals are a necessity. And yes I would be wearing flats. We’re on the beach okay! Don’t you simply love these Heaven dyeble sandals?

lover.ly_crystal flower double clip comb

As for my hair, y’all already know I’m a natural girl so the ‘fro would be out in full effect with this super chic crystal flower hair clip. I’m practically drooling over how pretty this is!

lover.ly Nadri Faceted Pendant Boxed Necklace

I’ve never been big on accessories and after all, a beach wedding is supposed to be light and free. The only jewelry that I’d wear would be this simple necklace with a ruby stone. An ode to my first red dress ;).

 

 lover.ly laura mercier mosaic shimmer bloclover.ly nars radiant tinted moisturizerlover.ly mac bronzing powder

 

Beach beauty is all about being bronze and shimmering. So I’d keep my makeup light opting for tinted moisturizer, bronzer, and illuminator. I’d go with nude lips with gloss to finish off the perfect look.

Lover.ly makes wedding planning fun and super easy! If you’re a planning a wedding, vow renewal, or just like looking at pretty things be sure to check them out!

Stay blessed beautiful!

Come say hello! FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

XOXO,

Siggy

 

5 thoughts on “Dream Day Style + Loverly

  1. What a lovely selection of white garments! Also the products you mention are fantastic. I love the Laura Mercier shimmer block as it really brightens up my skin especially around my cheek area. Overall, a great post 🙂 – Lena

    Felinecreatures.com

Leave a comment