Weekend Beauty: Viva Glam Rihanna 2

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Happy Sunday beauties! It’s late but I’m finally débuting my newest makeup obsession. Last week I posted on Instagram about how the Mr. went creeping on my Nordstrom wish list and got me Rihanna’s Viva Glam 2 lipstick and lipglass. When I got the package at work…. *faints*. Yes it was that real.  This lipstick is such a unique color I wasn’t sure how it’d look but just knew I wanted it. I mean the packaging alone is worth it!

20141012-160846.jpg

MAC describes Viva Glam Rihanna 2 as a warm mauve silver frost. I’m not a fan of the frost finishes in the least but after seeing a couple swatches on some brown beauties I reeallyyy wanted to try it. Because the bae is on point ;), he also got the lipglass. Which I absolutely love by the way. It’s described as a cool mauve with a red frost. Again, with the frost but I’m telling you, swatches had me sold.

WIN_20141012_140214

WIN_20141012_140224 Rihanna Viva Glam 2

The lipstick and glass are both equally gorge in their own right. But together? It’s like pumpkin and spice lol!

Stay blessed beautiful!

Come say hello! FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | TUMBLR

XOXO,

Siggy

 

Leave a comment